more from
7d Media
We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Colour Division (DiN43)

by Ian Boddy & Markus Reuter

Borderlands 07:40
Crescent 08:20
Fulcrum 06:58
Reveal 06:59
Beacon 09:07
Slowfall 04:32


"Colour Division" (DiN43) sees DiN label boss Ian Boddy once again collaborating with German composer and guitarist Markus Reuter. They were both there at the birth of the DiN label, with their inaugural album, "Distant Rituals" (DiN2, 1999). Since then, both musicians have grown in stature and widened their appeal, whilst periodically combining their musical talents on a series of further DiN releases such as "Pure" (DiN17, 2004) and "Dervish" (DiN33, 2009). Aficionados of the DiN label will be familiar with Boddy's musical exploits. Reuter has been involved with his extensive international touring with Stick Men (alongside Tony Levin and Pat Mastelotto) and The Crimson ProjeKCt. Most recently he has overseen the world premiere performance and recording of his 60-minute masterpiece "Todmorden 513" by the Colorado Chamber Orchestra.

"Colour Division" sees these two skilled musicians effortlessly continuing their sonic dialogue over seven mesmerizing tracks. Several of these use one of Reuter's trademark guitar looped soundscapes as a starting point over which Boddy paints a glorious ambient tapestry of sound. His distinctive, singing Ondes Martenot style synth lead lines and love of analogue modular synths sees distinctive bass lines and sequencing overlaid with an incredible variety of fuzz tones and textures from the instrument that Reuter is no doubt a master of, the U8 touch guitar.


released October 8, 2013

All tracks composed, played & produced by Markus Reuter & Ian Boddy (December 2012 - April 2013).
Mixed by Ian Boddy & Markus Reuter (May 2013).
Mastered by Lee Fletcher for Unsung Productions (June 2013).

Ian Boddy:
Serge & Eurorack modular, Moog Voyager, Kontakt & Alchemy

Markus Reuter:
Guitar, guitar synth, loops & soundscapes

Markus Reuter plays Touch Guitars ® U8 Deluxe (


all rights reserved



DiN Records Seattle, Washington

USA team of DiN Records. Ambient/Electronic music label started by Ian Boddy in 1999 with over 50 releases. Artists on the DiN roster are Chris Carter, Robert Rich, Tetsu Inoue, Erik Wollo, Markus Reuter, ARC, Node & Ian Boddy.

All CDs ship from the USA.
... more

contact / help

Contact DiN Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Colour Division (DiN43), you may also like: